User Activity

• Hello friends

I am new in SQL Server.

I have a task to monitor user activity on server or database.

so do anyone know any query for that?

Thanks In Advance

• Adam Machanic wrote a great proc for this. You can read about it on his blog where he did a whole month on monitoring:

http://sqlblog.com/blogs/adam_machanic/archive/2011/04/30/twenty-nine-days-of-activity-monitoring-a-month-of-activity-monitoring-part-30-of-30.aspx

• You want to monitor "user activity", but what kind of activity? That is a very broad statement that needs clarification before a more specific recommendation can be made.

Twitter: @SQLife
    Email: sqlsalt(at)outlook(dot)com

• I need to monitor

What user is currently working on database.

and what they actually do

• surma.sql (4/25/2012)

I need to monitor

What user is currently working on database.

and what they actually do

That is still a might broad statement.

• If what you want to do is monitor SQL issued against the databases and by whom you can use SQL profiler, but run it as a server side trace

---------------------------------------------------------------------

• Run the profiler as a server side trace to know all user and server activities

Vinu Vijayan

For better and faster solutions please check..."How to post data/code on a forum to get the best help" - Jeff Moden[/url] 😉