The Pace of Information

• Comments posted to this topic are about the item The Pace of Information

• Hi Steve

Well, in general I tend to agree with your thoughts regarding the pace of information. It is something that is forcing me to cull the number of organisations that I have an email subscription to.

As for the accuracy of information from bloggers and journalists - well I cant really comment on bloggers too much as I dont spend much time reading them. As for media organisations/journalists - well I have an active interest in middle east politics and it seems to me that there does appear to be a fairly high level of ignorance in the media even among some journalists that have spent some time in the ME. Whether this is caused by bias or not I am not sure, but I am pretty sure it is.

As far as SQLServerCentral is concerned, I think the info you supply is really excellent.

Anyway, thats my thought for the day.

Keep up the good work 🙂

Ross

• Slightly off topic...

We had the planet argument in our house too. My daughter was just adamant that there were nine planets and Pluto was one of them. She was ripped at me that I kept saying it wasn't. On a similar vein, the school my kids are attending still count Europe and Asia as two continents despite no physical seperation, but only a political one. When I insist on calling it Eurasia to my kids both of them get incredibly worked up. I really dread when they start learning history...

"The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood"
    - Theodore Roosevelt

Author of:
    SQL Server Execution Plans
    SQL Server Query Performance Tuning

• Are they like restaurants opening without a health inspection?