SSIS package failure

• At this point i have absolutely no idea if my question has an easy fix or will be painstakingly difficult to solve. Unfortunately this is because I have very little experience in the associated programs and concepts and know nothing other than everything i have taught myself over the course of the last 2 months.

I got hired to do a job where I have immediately been thrust into a sink or swim environment and have to write packages in microsoft visual studio 2008 as a part of a new system the company wants to implement.

That is why I am here, if this query is ill-directed or would be better placed elsewhere if someone could point me in the right direction i'd be grateful.

there are 4 or 5 of the 18 packages i need that all fall down the same way with the following errors,

[ADO NET Source [1]] Error: SSIS Error Code DTS_E_INDUCEDTRANSFORMFAILUREONERROR. The "component "ADO NET Source" (1)" failed because error code 0x80131937 occurred, and the error row disposition on "output column "oid" (71)" specifies failure on error. An error occurred on the specified object of the specified component. There may be error messages posted before this with more information about the failure.

[ADO NET Source [1]] Error: The component "ADO NET Source" (1) was unable to process the data. Pipeline component has returned HRESULT error code 0xC0209029 from a method call.

[SSIS.Pipeline] Error: SSIS Error Code DTS_E_PRIMEOUTPUTFAILED. The PrimeOutput method on component "ADO NET Source" (1) returned error code 0xC02090F5. The component returned a failure code when the pipeline engine called PrimeOutput(). The meaning of the failure code is defined by the component, but the error is fatal and the pipeline stopped executing. There may be error messages posted before this with more information about the failure.