Show data from DB on top of each page

• Hi everyone,

SSRS noob here again. I have to make a report where the top of each page shows some information, pulled from the database. The information is about clients, such as Client name, address, etc. There will be more than one page per client, and so the same information has to be repeated on top of each page for each client. And since the page header doesn't allow data from the database, how do I go about making this happen? Thanks in advance.

• I think a text box inside of a list object may give you the solution. Have you googled this at all? I found a couple of links that look useful:

http://geekswithblogs.net/Bunch/archive/2008/03/05/data-into-a-ssrs-header-again.aspx

http://forums.asp.net/t/1347596.aspx/1

• Hi seth, thanks so much for the help!

Yes, I did google, but all I got was repeating table headers on each page. Now that I think about it, I guess I could add a table, merge the header cells, and add in one or more text boxes to the header row and then set the header row to repeat on each page? I don't know, it might not work in practice. I'll check out the links that you posted...hopefully their solution will work like a charm. Thanks again.

• I have been trying for a few hours, but can't make this to work. The farthest I have gotten is to have a table object, created a group column, made the group header repeat, put in a rectangle in the header and then some textboxes in the rectangle. Then I added the information that I need to be repeated, but apparently only the information from the FIRST row that was returned by my query is shown on the top of every page....the data should change as the group changes. Can anyone please tell me in simple terms what I need to do to get the information on top of each page? This should be simple to do, I can't believe that we need to do all sorts of gymnastics to get it to work in SSRS 2008 R2.

Sorry, am frustrated at SSRS right now.