Please help me with a install of Outlook 2k on SQL Server 7

• I am new to the admin role and have been given a task to get Outlook 2k working on a SQL 7 server.  It previously worked, they migrated Outlook 2003 on it and it stopped working so they decided to go back to Outlook 2k.  It would send out only one email message and then stop working.  It caused some other problems like making outlook hang on exit which I fixed...but still cannot get the mail configured correctly.

I think the biggest problem I have is not knowing the correct way to install and configure the mail client and how many profiles I should have...if it is just one (when I install Outlook 2k under the SQLSERVER account or if I also need to create a mail profile when I log into the server under the SERVER_ACCOUNT too in adition to the SQLSERVER account)

I have done the following. 

Steps so far

1. Logged into the server with the account that starts SQL server and SQL server agent (SQLSERVER).
    2. Stopped SQL Server and Server Agent
    3. Installed Outlook 2k
    4. Went into Control Panel --> Mail and configured the mail profile...I entered the exchange server and the mail box name.
    5. Sent an email manually to myself and it goes through like a dream so I am assuming that the mail client is working correctly.
    6. Rebooted the server
    7. Logged into the server with the NT domain account (Using the SERVER_ACCOUNT)

SO I think I did that all right...let me know if I missed anything or didn't specify it in the above list.

SO I have rebooted the server and logged into the server with the Doman NT account (Using the SERVER_ACCOUNT).

Question

Once I have the mail installed and set up with the account that actual starts SQL server do I need to do any further configuration ?