Getting data into SQL Server

• Hi,

Working for a small organisation and we now have a need to stop using spreadsheets to store data and move to a database. I'm a Data/BI Analyst, but my SQL skills really stop at querying to get data out. A lot of the more manual research work going on relies on data entry. 

3 questions;

1) How easy will it be for me to set up a single database, with a few tables? I am aware of the need for Primary Keys etc, but not sure how to implement this. More than willing to learn if there are any decent resources. At present this really only needs to be on my machine, I have got the local instance set up but with no data (aside from WideWorldImporters).
    2) How can I easily import our existing Excel data into SQL server, I have tried using the import wizard but get an error message ' The 'Microsoft.ACE.OLEDB.12.0' provider is not registered on the local machine. (System.Data)', I have tried using both the 32 and 64 bit wizard, neither work. Is there any software better suited to this?
    3) For capturing future data which would otherwise be entered into a spreadsheet are there user form type tools which can be created for researchers to directly enter data into the database?

Some of you might point out I am missing some steps in here, so any advice will be greatly received.

• Setting up the tables isn't necessarily difficult, but getting the design of them correct is the MOST important part.   If you can share some sample data and describe in detail what the business needs are with regard to data entry, business process, and reporting, we can probably provide more detailed answers on how to set up those tables.   As to importing Excel data, that requires that your data conform to some rules, such as consistent data types within columns, as well as a single row of column headers that doesn't duplicate column names.