Checking Replication Programatically.

•  On many occasions, I have been asked to find out if a table or table(s) are being replicated to various servers.  This is a tedious task.  Is there a way, using t-sql, that I can check if a table has been published for replication and get eh name of the publication as well as the subscribers of that publication? (BTW -  I am new to the administration side of SQL Server but experienced in the programming side)

Kindest Regards,
    David

** Obstacles are those frightening things that appear when we take our eyes off the goal. **

• You can run the following and see if there is an article for a particular table, and if so, what the Publication name is (from the database in question):

select * from sysarticles

where Dest_Table =

There is also the syssubscriptions system table table - 'Contains one row for each subscription in the database. This table is stored in the publication database.' 

• So the sql: 

select * from sysarticles where Dest_Table = <table> and select * from syssubscriptions where artid=<artid from previous> will tell me if the table is published and has a subscriber. 

I assume there will one record for each subscriber for that publication or is it only one entry period?  What other tables can be used to make this information less cryptic.  IE What is the actual server subscribing to the publication.  For example, table one is being transactionally replicated as a push.  Server A and B are subscribers to this publication. I want to show <publication name> is pushing data from  <table name> to server <server name>. 

Kindest Regards,
    David

** Obstacles are those frightening things that appear when we take our eyes off the goal. **

• I created a few utilities for my own use to list what tables are being replicated, including filter data, and also to verify that the record counts on the publisher & the subscriber are the same (or close due to latency).  Let me know if you'd like some examples.