after restore I run DBCC CHECKDB and get below error

• I am a SQL NEWBIE and I have Recently made a .bak of a database in production to move the data to a test server to test a test website. I made 4 .baks of different databases and the first 3 restores worked perfectly. the fourth one... TEST.. I get the following error

Msg 8967, Level 16, State 216, Line 1

An internal error occurred in DBCC which prevented further processing. Please contact Product Support.

DBCC results for 'TEST'.

Msg 8921, Level 16, State 1, Line 1

Check terminated. A failure was detected while collecting facts. Possibly tempdb out of space or a system table is inconsistent. Check previous errors.

CHECKDB found 0 allocation errors and 0 consistency errors in database 'TEST'.

The database has 5 tables

When I am doing my restore I basicall make a backup of the original that resides on a different server with the same version of sql. then on the destination server, in sql studio, I just make a restore of the database using the restore wizard. any help would be greatly appreciated..

• It sounds like you have a corrupt database backup.

You should consider restoring this database from a good backup.

Be sure to check your system event log to see if any hardware errors are being logged.

• This is my second backup from 2 different snapshots...could it be that tempdb is possibly out of space or am I not backing up everything consistantly.... I will try another backup but it takes forever.. i'm dealing with 7.17 gb as the .bak size.. if I try querys I get the following error